Ways to Live Forever: An Upcoming Movie Review

I have officially broken my cardinal rule about watching tv and movies that involve people dying or people having cancer or heaven forbid both.  But boy am I glad that I did.

Recently I was contacted by the World Wide Motion Pictures Corporation.  They had a great movie called “Ways to Live Forever” about a boy with leukemia being released in the near future and they needed our help  spreading the word about the film (seemingly based upon a best selling novel).  Now, considering my very strict rulemaster key poster, I was hesitant.  And then I watched a trailer.  I told them yes.  A resounding yes.  (By the way, this is not the official trailer which is currently being produced.)

The whole family sat down recently and watched the screener of this film.  It was wonderful.  And I cannot wait to tell you all about it, what we thought about it, and how it has inspired us in an upcoming episode of our webseries, “The Real Homeschoolers of the Boro”.

In the meantime, you can start learning more about the movie.  Some of the actors have recorded intro videos… learn more from Robbie Kay, Ella Purnell, and Alex Etel… three amazing child actors!  Expect more YouTube videos from the actors soon! See what others are saying about this amazing, uplifting film about life.  More reactions can be found at this link too.

My favorite thing about the film?  A portion of the proceeds for the film go toward various organizations such as the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society and various children’s hospitals. My own business does this too so this is an act that is near and dear to my heart.

And check out these supporters of the film!

Start connecting with others about “Ways to Live Forever” by tweeting and following #liveforever.

Be sure to “like” the page on Facebook for up-to-date information!

If you are new to my blog, you can learn more about our leukemia journey here.

Connect with us for occasional updates on Hunter’s journey on Facebook!

And if you are a parent dealing with a sick child and you need someone to listen, I’m here.  Feel free to email me at shebrakes4rainbows at gmail.com.

You might also want to check out 33 Creative Ways to Help a Family With a Sick Child.  I have made available a downloadable pdf so that you can share it with family, friends, organizations, etc who might want to help your family.

Leave a Reply

